Executive Board

Your Executive Board of the Chicano/Latino Faculty and Staff at Arizona State University is proud to serve you this academic year. We invite you to join us in addressing current and future concerns involving the Chicano/Latino community at ASU and in Arizona. Together we can work to shape and address our future, discover solutions, and promote a friendly and active community. If we may be of assistance or if you would like to partner to advance our programs, please contact us directly.

Executive Board Officers 2019-20

Sandy Martinez
President

Manager of Administrative Support Operations and Staff Success, College of Health Solutions, Deans Office
sandy.martinez@asu.edu


Alycia de Mesa
President Elect

Faculty Instructor, Storytelling and Communications, School of Sustainability
kperry8@asu.edu

Anita Luera
Past President

Director Community Outreach, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication
anita.luera@asu.edu

Patricia Corona
Patricia Corona
Treasurer

Academic Success Coordinator, School of Transborder Studies (STS)
patricia.corona@asu.edu

Maria Coca
Maria Coca
Secretary

Faculty Senate Manager, University Senate Office
maria.coca@asu.edu

Lisa Falkner
Historian

Director Student RecruitmentPUBSRV Academic Affairs
lisa.falkner@asu.edu

Micha Espinosa
Faculty Liaison

Associate Professor, School Film, Dance and Theatre
micha.espinosa@asu.edu

Taylor Pineda
Staff Liaison

Senior Analyst, ASU Local, Office of the Senior Vice President for Strategy
taylor.pineda@asu.edu

James Randall
Student Relations Liaison

Coordinator, and Cultural Engagement
james.randall@asu.edu


Rogelio Ruiz
Student Relations Liaison

Educational Outreach Executive Coordinator, Outreach
rogelio.ruiz@asu.edu

Guadalupe Perez-Carrillo
Communications Co-Chair

Graphic Design Specialist, Provost and Enrollment Communications
guadalupe.perez-carrillo@asu.edu

A. Elisa Vanek, CLFSA Communications Co-Chair
A. Elisa Vanek
Communications Co-Chair

Accounting Specialist, Enterprise Marketing Hub
elisa.vanek@asu.edu

Patricia Rosciano
Development Chair

Program Coordinator Sr., HR ProgramsOffice of Human Resources
patricia.rosciano@asu.edu


Elizabeth Vasquez
Programming Chair

Educational Outreach Executive CoordinatorOutreach
elizabeth.vasquez.1@asu.edu


Gabriel Escontrías Jr., CLFSA Advisor
Gabriel Escontrías Jr.
Advisor

Lisa Magaña, CLFSA Advisor
Lisa Magaña
Advisor

Professor and Associate Director, School of Transborder Studies

Anita Tarango, CLFSA Advisor
Anita Tarango
Advisor

Director of Outreach, Educational Outreach and Student Services
avtarango@asu.edu